Tehiyah Day School

Skip to main content
Parents » Volunteer

Volunteer

Get Involved!
The Tehiyah community offers many ways to get involved.  Each school year we expect families in two parent households to volunteer a minimum of 30 hours. Single parent households are required to help out a minimum of 15 hours. The school also needs parents to sign up to volunteer for at least one event during the year. Please check the current calendar for those opportunities. 
 
Community Volunteer Opportunities
TPO - Become a sub committee Co-chair or help out at the Sukkot Festival and any other TPO event TBD. 
Contact Yael Galinson @ ygalinson@tehiyah.org
 
Room Parents
Volunteer to help your child's teacher with their classroom needs. Coordinate teacher gifts, appreciation luncheons, field trips and work closely with TPO to support the school in fundraising and volunteer endeavors.
 
Join an ad hoc committee to the Board of Trustees
Development committee- Contact Jenn Brysk / jbrysk@tehiyah.org
Education Committee - Contact Devorah Merling / dmerling@tehiyah.org
Alumni Committee - Contact Elise Prowse / eprowse@tehiyah.org
Finance Committee- Contact Rich Gampell/ rgampell@tehiyah.org
 
School Community Events
Purim Carnival:
Contact  Rosa / rezra@tehiyah.org
  • Become an Organizer Co-Chair
  • Run a booth
  • Decorate the school
  • Make Prizes

Grandparents and Special Friends Day: 
Contact Jenn Brysk / jbrysk@tehiyah.org
  • Become an Organizer Co-Chair
  • Be a Photographer for the day
  • Help set up and breakdown event
  • Be an usher
  • Help in the Kitchen

Yearly Gala- Hava Tehiyah
Contact Jenn Brysk / jbrysk@tehiyah.org
  • Become an Organizer Co-Chair
  • Help set up and breakdown event
  • Work at Check in and out table
 
Middle School Play
Contact Nati Porat / nporat@tehiyah.org
  • Set and prop design
  • Costume design
  • Tech Crew/ Lighting and sound
  • plus more...
 
Art Room- Contact your room parent
  • Be an art room helper for your child's class
  • Help art teacher prep materials and art shows
 
Yearbook- Contact Deb Massey- dmassey@tehiyah.org
  • Co-Chair the year book committee
  • Be a photographer during the school year
  • Layout the year book, coordinate the artwork and cover
 
Back to top